Muladhara Chakra

Swadhistana Chakra

Manipura Chakra

 Anahata Chakra

Vishuddha Chakra

Ajna Chakra

Sahasrara Chakra


Raja Yoga
Jnana Yoga
Bhakti Yoga
Hatha Yoga
Karma Yoga
Other Yogas

Raja Yoga (Royal yoga)

 Raja yoga primarily deals with control of mind and thoughts using meditation with aim of knowing the ultimate reality and to achieve Samadhi and enlightenment. Raja Yoga aspires to control mind and thought process and for this uses some some asanas (postures) and pranayamas (breathing techniques) for preparing the practitioner for meditation. Patanjali's Yoga Sutra states in the very beginning that "Yoga control the fluctuations of the mind".