Muladhara Chakra

Swadhistana Chakra

Manipura Chakra

 Anahata Chakra

Vishuddha Chakra

Ajna Chakra

Sahasrara Chakra


Raja Yoga
Jnana Yoga
Bhakti Yoga
Hatha Yoga
Karma Yoga
Other Yogas


 Hatha yoga aims to balance the male energy (Ha- sun) and female energy (tha-moon) and harmonizes and increases the energy of the yogi (practioner). Hatha also means ‘forceful’ physical practices through which yogi achieves enlightenment. Hatha Yoga deals primarily with Asanas (postures) and Pranayama (breathing techniques).

According to legend Lord Shiva first gave the knowledge of Hatha Yoga to Goddess Parvati. However, the most the ‘Hatha Yoga Pradipika’ by Yogi Swatmaram compiled in 15th century is believed to be the most reliable and comprehensive work on Hath yoga.