Muladhara Chakra

Swadhistana Chakra

Manipura Chakra

 Anahata Chakra

Vishuddha Chakra

Ajna Chakra

Sahasrara Chakra


Raja Yoga
Jnana Yoga
Bhakti Yoga
Hatha Yoga
Karma Yoga
Other Yogas

Bhakti Yoga (yoga of devotion)

 Bhakti means devotion and Bhakti yoga means practice of unconditional devotion to God. Bhakti yoga is generally considered the easiest of the f path to liberation and realization. In Bhagavata Purana Bhakta Prahlada states - 'Hearing and chanting about the transcendental holy name, form, qualities, paraphernalia and pastimes of Lord, remembering them, serving the lotus feet of the Lord, offering the Lord respectful worship with sixteen types of paraphernalia, offering prayers to the Lord, becoming His servant, considering the Lord one's best friend, and surrendering everything unto Him these nine processes are accepted as pure devotional service. One who has dedicated his life to the service of Lord through these nine methods should be understood to be the most learned person, for he has acquired complete knowledge'